Nearly time for our November concert

It’s almost concert time again! Next Wednesday 30th November is the date for your diaries, 7.30 at the Drake in Lynedoch Street, Glasgow. Our programme is all about the viola, in fact two violas to be precise. We will play two wonderful string quintets, both written for two violins, two violas and cello, Mozart’s beautiful Quintet in G minor K 516, written in 1787 and Vaughan Williams’ Phantasy Quintet, composed in 1912.  In between our two violists will play the Lament by Frank Bridge. It promises to be a musical night to remember and an opportunity to hear works not often performed. We look forward to welcoming you at the Drake for an exciting concert.

The performers will be

Frances Pryce & Kirsty Orton – violins

Shelagh McKail & Mary Ward – violas

Marie Connell- cello

Click on the link below to see further contact and ticket information


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s